PROTEINS – It’s all in the balance!!

6 degrees of preparation 🙂


Good nutrition can help prevent disease and promote health. There are six categories of nutrients that the body needs to acquire from food: protein, carbohydrates, fat, fibers, vitamins and mineralsand water.



Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 9.50.28 AM

Protein supplies amino acids to build and maintain healthy body tissue. There are 20 amino acids considered essential because the body must have all of them in the right amounts to function properly. Twelve of these are manufactured in thebody but the other eight amino acids must be provided by the diet. Foods from animal sources such as milk or eggs oftencontain all these essential amino acids while a variety of plant products must be taken together to provide all these necessary protein components.
There are 33 elements you should be aware of to keep your body functioning at the proper levels. If you would like to know if you are properly balanced, take this test:
  • Micronutrient Testing
    This test is a comprehensive nutritional analysis of 33 vitamins, minerals, amino acids, fatty acids, antioxidants and metabolites measured at the cellular level. This test provides the basis of a personalized approach in addressing a broad variety of clinical conditions.
  • You can schedule an appointment to have it done here: Main Line Integrative Nutrition.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: